Share this article


Reference Data Sets (RDS)

Oracle Fusion Cloud


RDS Functionality

Reference Data Sets in Oracle Fusion Cloud allow sharing and partitioning of data elements (For eg: Payables Payment Terms / Depreciation Methods etc). This happens at a business unit level. There are 3 types of Reference Data Sets

  1. Common: Data elements with “Common” Reference Data Set will be available for all Business Units, irrespective of the RDS assigned to the Business Unit for that data element
  2. Enterprise: Data Elements with “Enterprise” Reference Data Set will be available only for the Business Units with RDS as Enterprise for the relevant data element (You can check the RDS for a particular business unit in the task “Manage Business Unit Set Assignment”)
  3. Custom: Custom reference data sets serve the same purpose as enterprise data sets. Only difference is that enterprise  is a seeded RDS provided by Oracle and Custom RDS can be created by users as required

More Articles

Get 30% off on All
EBS Installations !

Get Oracle EBS R12 Remotely
Installed on your Device at 30% Off

Thanksgiving Discount !

Offer Valid till 30th Nov 2021


Valid on:

  • R12.1.3
  • R12.2.3
  • R12.2.6
  • R12.2.9
  • R12.2.10 [New!]

Hold on !

We would like to share some free Oracle Fusion content with you. Yes, FREE !

Where should we send it?